Your Ad Here

Friday, December 26, 2008

Malaysia info

: "Bersekutu Bertambah Mutu"
"Unity Is Strength"

Anthem: Negaraku

Capital (largest city): Kuala Lumpur 3°08′N 101°42′E / 3.133, 101.7

Official languages: Malay

Demonym: Malaysian

Government: Federal constitutional elective monarchy and Parliamentary democracy

Yang di-Pertuan Agong: Tuanku Mizan Zainal Abidin

Prime Minister: Abdullah Ahmad Badawi


from the United Kingdom(Malaya only) : 31 August 1957

Federation(with Sabah,Sarawak and Singapore) : 16 September 1963


Total: 329,847 km2 (66th) 127,355 sq mi

Water(%): 0.3


sep2008 estimate : 27,730,000 (43rd)

2000 census : 24,821,286

Density : 84/km2 (114th) 218/sq mi

GDP(PPP) 2007 estimate

TOtal :$359.271 billion[2] (30th)

Per capita: $13,385[2] (59th)

GDP(nominal) 2007 estimate

Total:$186.718 billion[2] (39th)

Per capita:$6,956[2] (63rd)

Gini(2004) :40.3

HDI(2007) : ▲ 0.811 (high) (63rd)

Currency:Ringgit (RM) (MYR)

Time zone:MST (UTC+8)

Drives on the:left

Calling code:+60

The current terminology as per government policy is Bahasa Malaysia (literally Malaysian language) but legislation continues to refer to the official language as Bahasa Melayu (literally Malay language). English may continue to be used for some official purposes under the National Language Act 1967.
Putrajaya is the primary seat of the federal government.

Singapore became an independent country on 9 August 1965.
Calculated based on latest population estimate.
020 from Singapore.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Your Ad Here